What do you do to de stress?

Discussion in 'Chatty Pad' started by Li Li Wee, Feb 14, 2018.

1. Li Li Wee

Li Li Wee I create my imagination

What do you do when you are all stressed up?
    I used to have lots of junk food and smoke. Now I have stopped junk food and smoking.. but I really crave for my ciggy!! Sigh!! I have bee smoke free for 410 days and yet I want to smoke badly today. So this I what I normally do to de stress my brain !! LOL!!

2. cookingmylife

cookingmylife Pizza would be my last meal, except ...

I have had a professional seminar years ago that said writing your name with both hands and/or backwards gets the brain back to a calm place. You have the talent to do it a different way! Congrats on the smoke free life!!!

MrsGaramer and busywoman139 like this.
  3. Li Li Wee

Really? No wonder I enjoy using both hands to draw even though I’m not really good with my non dominant hand.

Angela Toucan likes this.
  4. Neverland Scraps

Neverland Scraps Always trust, never doubt

I don't know what I'm more in awe of, the fact that you can draw with BOTH hands or the fact that you paint/draw such beautiful images!! This is amazing!!

5. amien1

amien1 I do enjoy a good exclamation point!

SO proud of you for kicking that habit! Honestly, scrapping is de-stressing for me! :) Especially when I can close the office door- turn on some good music & just chill out! lol! I also like to take super hot, long bubble baths when I really need to check-out! ;)

jenn mccabe and Li Li Wee like this.
  6. bcgal00

bcgal00 Say, "birdseed!"

I remember when you first quit smoking. So happy for you that you stuck with it. To de-stress, I find a quiet spot and read a good book or I go out for a walk with Taz, with or without my camera.

7. Angela Toucan

Angela Toucan I keep looking for THAT wardrobe

Well done on quiting, and your drawings are fabulous.

To de-stress I normally create, either sewing or scrapping at the moment. I need to get drawing again.