Personal templates

Discussion in 'Scrapping Pad' started by Jems, Jan 20, 2018.

1. Jems

Jems Well-Known Member

sorry wasn’t really sure what else to call this. But do you guys build a stash of shapes I.e. scalloped boarders and photo frames etc to use on your LOs or just build them as you scrap on each individual LO.

I’m new and just trying to figure the best way to go about this.

2. bestcee

bestcee In love with places I've never been to

Nope. Too much work. I wonder if you could save it as a brush or a shape though in PSCC?

Hmm........

Jems likes this.
  3. HavaDrPepper

HavaDrPepper Space. The final frontier

Nope, I am a template scrapper so have a stash from Fiddle-Dee-Dee and Scrapping With Liz. They've done all that work for me. I have been collecting templates for 10 years... A lot were freebies (Liz put out a lot of freebies in 2008).

4. LoveItScrapIt

LoveItScrapIt I'm a poet, and everyone knows it!

Nope. I don't either

Jems and bestcee like this.
  5. sbee

sbee Active Member

I have a stash of page templates I've built for PL layouts over time, mainly because I scrap 8.5x11 so templates aren't as readily available. Elements and frames I usually pull from kits. I try to tag kit items I'm most likely to use (frames, washi tape, buttons, etc) with keywords when I import them so I can do a quick keyword search when I'm putting together a layout.

Jems likes this.
  6. Rikki

Rikki Next I'm going to look up naughty limericks

I have personal templates for banners and wordstrips. I just made a whole "batch" and added customized drop shadows right away so I an just drag them into a layout and clip a paper from a kit to it.

Jems, cfile and Angela Toucan like this.
  7. StefanieS

StefanieS Think it over, think it under

I use templates also, no starting from scratch building scallops for me either.
    I imagine once you have a set of goodies though it would make your life easier and scrapping so much faster.

Jems and Rikki like this.