Hi from South Australia

Discussion in 'The Welcome Pad' started by caapmun, Apr 28, 2017.

1. caapmun

caapmun Well-Known Member

Hi everyone,
    I just loaded my first layout in the gallery - so thought I better introduce myself.
    My name is Carmel Munro - I go by caapmun in the digiscrap community. I have been digiscrapping for over 10 years - first with various on-line programs but in the last about 8 years with Photoshop Elements. I digiscrap purely for an artistic outlet rather than for memory keeping and find it really therapeutic. I never paper scrapped and just stumbled across digiscrapping while surfing the internet many years ago. Just recently started looking at "art journaling" and have subscribed to the "Mixed Media Monthly" so looking forward to some goodies over the next few months.

2. bellbird

bellbird Pollywog

Great to "meet" you Carmel! I'm in NSW (there's a good Aussie contingent here!) and it sounds like we've been digi-ing about the same length of time (how things have changed from a decade ago! ) I'm more a memory keeper but there are many artists here & M3 that you subscribed to is always inspiring! And with the fun of iNSD next weekend you picked a great time to join!

3. IntenseMagic

IntenseMagic Some grannies cuss a lot. I'm some grannies.

Welcome, Carmel!! We're really glad to have you here!!

4. Karen

Karen Wiggle it, just a little bit!

Hello and welcome! So glad you found us here and took the time to introduce yourself. There are lots of art journalers here and lots of fun challenges for AJ too. I'm sure you'll find lots to inspire you here. If you have any questions as you're finding your way around feel free to post and we'll point you in the right direction. :)

5. jenn mccabe

jenn mccabe She's OUR sunshine!