Essential Oils

Discussion in 'Chatty Pad' started by bcgal00, Jul 13, 2017.

1. bcgal00

bcgal00 Say, "birdseed!"

Do you use them? I'm new to this and just started using a diffuser and oils this past month. My sinus infection cleared up with using a sinus oil blend called "Protect" and I've been able to stop using my nasal spray. I run the diffuser for about 6-8 hrs during the day in my office. At bedtime I put in a "Relax" blend to help me sleep. I still wake up numerous times throughout the night but do find I go back to sleep a little easier. I am totally addicted to the fragrance of them! I just got a face serum with essential oils to put on at bedtime and am going to take a class later this summer on how to make my own body cream blend.

I've been watching youtube vids on how to use the oils and which ones are good for anti-aging.

Anyone else using EO's? For what and which ones?

2. KatrinaHunt13

KatrinaHunt13 And *POOF* it appeared!

We have some that we get at the local "health" store. They are the Veriditas brand. We have tried ones that are preblended. We have tried the "Sinus Ease" which is self explanatory and it seems to work some for congestion. The weird thing is you stick in in your nose! LOL

My favorite is the Mental Clarity, it has peppermint, lemon, grapefruit, lavender, basil, and rosemary. I love it. It seems to help with headaches. I smear it all over my neck! LOL And I like the fact I can use it for a pick me up OR I have also used it right before I go to bed and it helps me sleep. Weird..but it's probably the lavender and peppermint doing it.

We haven't diffused any though. That's next on the list to try.

KellyM and bcgal00 like this.
  3. BevG

BevG If I can't remember it, it didn't happen