April Inspiration Challenge

Discussion in 'April 2016 Challenges' started by jk703, Mar 28, 2016.

1. jk703

jk703 CEO of Anything and Everything, Everywhere

Hi Everyone! I'm lucky enough to be bringing you this month's Inspiration Challenge! It's my first time hosting, and I'm nervous and excited all at the same time! :)

This month has been a tough one for me at work, and a bit stressful! I choose to focus on the good things, the positives, and the things that make me smile and laugh! I would like you to do the same. Scrap about something that causes you to laugh, something that makes you happy, a reason for you to smile! Be inspired by your happiness, and what creates that wonderful feeling for you. I can't wait to see what you create!

Here is the layout I created with happiness in mind, along with laughter. Looking at this pictures tugs at my heart a little only because my boys are getting bigger, and a bit too fast for my liking! But on the other side, I see happiness, laughter, brothers that "do" love each other and can play with one another! It really puts a smile on my face!

[​IMG]

Please remember the monthly challenge rules: Your page must contain at least 75% Lilypad product. Your page should be posted to the Lilypad Gallery and then linked to the Challenge Layouts thread so it can be tracked, and to this thread.

The Lilypad uses a percent system for our challenges; the number of challenges you participate in determines the store discount you will receive at the end of the month:

2 challenges = 10% off
    4 challenges = 20% off
    6 challenges = 30% off

If you complete 7 challenges, you will receive a coupon for 30% off, plus you will be entered to win a guest spot on the Lilypad Creative Team! The first seven challenges will be posted on the first of the month; the eighth challenge is the BYOC challenge, which is posted on BYOC release day. Each page counts for one challenge (you cannot use one layout for multiple challenges).